men, individual, group-311308.jpg

Student Council 2023-24

In a spectacular ceremony held recently at the school, the students’ councils of Boys’, Girls’ and Junior Sections for the year 2023-24 were administered the oath of their office by Dr. Hassan Kunhi M.P, President of Ideal Indian School.  Principal Mr. Shaik Shamim Saheb, Heads of Sections and Heads of Departments attended the ceremony. 

 Members of the Student Councils are: 

Head Girl – Mary Stenicka Fernando, Asst. Head Girl-Shreya Saravanan, Cultural Secretary-Ananditha Devi, Sports Secretary- Minha Binth Mohammed, Asst. Cultural Secretary-Swathi Gireesh Kumar,  Asst. Sports Secretary-Lehen Shah, Head Prefect – Fathimath Hisana, Head Guide- Akshaya Jayakhosh and Asst. Head Guide- Fathima Zia.

 Apart from these, Prefects,  House Captains, Vice Captains and Sports Captains from the four Houses were also sworn into their offices. Activity Coordinators, and Housemistresses were also inducted on the occasion. 

Activity Coordinators:Ms Preethi.A K

Green Housemistress: Ms. Nafisha Sultana

Blue Housemistress: Ms. Saba Ali

Red Housemistress: Ms. Rubyniza

Yellow Housemistress: Ms. Lipsy Sabu

 The new members were then presented with their badges, and they took an oath to uphold the values of the school, be honest, responsible, and committed to serving the student body.

 In his keynote address President, Dr. Hassan Kunhi M.P. appreciated and congratulated the newly elected members.  He urged the council members to work collaboratively with each other and lead by example and conduct themselves with honesty and integrity to create a positive impact on the school community and beyond. Principal Mr. Shaik Shamim Saheb in his speech reminded the students of their responsibilities towards their school, fellow students, their country, and the world at large.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *