On 2nd February 2023, the students of class 11th from Girls’ Section and their teachers had conducted Farewell in KG Auditorium for the seniors as they prepared to soon move beyond school to the next phase of their life.  The morning was charged with emotions where the outgoing students recounted their days in the school. They thanked their juniors wholeheartedly and they also expressed their gratitude to the teachers for all the painstaking efforts in shaping their personalities. Speaking on the occasion, Principal, Mr. Shaik Shamim Saheb wished the outgoing students good luck in their exams and the success of the students in each and every spheres of life. Dr. Bi Nazima Shaikh, the Headmistress and Ms. Katija T.C., The Asst. Headmistress graced the occasion.

On this special day, the names of the students who are honoured with special awards for their outstanding performance in curricular and extracurricular activities were announced. Principal, Mr. Shaik Shamim Saheb gave away the awards to the winning students. The venue was decorated lavishly and the programme was anchored by students of class 11. A representative from each class was called on stage to reflect on their school experiences and a cake was cut to celebrate the special day. They were presented with beautiful sashes and gifts. Moreover, several stunning dances and a melodious song were performed by the students of 11th grade to entertain their seniors.

As a parting token, the school presented each of the outgoing students with a Memento. Heads of Section, Heads of Department and Teaching staff attended the function. All the events were well planned and the farewell was a great success.

The winners are:

Best GirlScience : Hanin Shamsheer

Best Girl – Commerce : Anjali Devi

Best in Conduct : Viveca Abigail Mendes and Shakira Shaikh

Best in Service  : Sneha Anna Mathew and Najla Aleefa Candra

Best in Sports : Aseel Mohamed Osman, Muna Mushthak and Maryam

Best Prefect  : Nahla Vahab Kundil and Anvica Marywill

Best in Talent  : Romiya Susan Varghese and Warda Manal

Special Jury Award : Sanha Salam, Amna Fathima and Amina Mohamed Ahmed

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *